Media Resources

Media Contacts

Denali National Park, Alaska.

Danali National Park, AK

Mason Cummings, The Wilderness Society

Media Team

Our staff has expertise on a wide range of subjects, from renewable energy, to national forests, to the Arctic.

We work on a range of policy and regional conservation issues related to wilderness protection and inspiring Americans to care for wild places.

If you’re interested in connecting with a Wilderness Society staff member or expert on a policy or land issues, see the below list of contacts:


General inquiries

If you are not sure who to contact, please reach the Senior Director, Communications Strategy:

Kate MacKay | 602-571-2603 | kate_mackay@tws.org


Contact by issue

Climate change
Alex Thompson | 202-429-3940 | alex_thompson@tws.org

Coal
Alex Thompson | 202-429-3940 | alex_thompson@tws.org

Conservation funding
Michael Reinemer | 202-429-3949 | michael_reinemer@tws.org

Methane
Alex Thompson | 202-429-3940 | alex_thompson@tws.org

Roadless defense and national forests 
Chelsi Moy | 406-556-7134| chelsi_moy@tws.org

Arctic National Wildlife Refuge
Tony Iallonardo | 202-429-2699 | tony_iallonardo@tws.org

Oil and gas; mining
Tony Iallonardo | 202-429-2699 | tony_iallonardo@tws.org

Public lands sell-off/takeover issues
Andrea Alday | 626-788-4323 | andrea_alday@tws.org

Recreation/People outdoors 
Michael Reinemer | 202-429-3949 | michael_reinemer@tws.org

Renewable energy
Alex Thompson | 202-429-3940 | alex_thompson@tws.org

Royalties/Fair share
Alex Thompson | 202-429-3940 | alex_thompson@tws.org

National monument designations
Jennifer Dickson | 303-650-9379  | jennifer_dickson@tws.org

Wilderness Act, Antiquities Act and bedrock conservation laws
Michael Reinemer | 202-429-3949 | michael_reinemer@tws.org


Contact by place

Alaska and the Arctic
Tim Woody | 907-223-2443 | tim_woody@tws.org

Arizona
Andrea Alday | 626-788-4323 | andrea_alday@tws.org

California
Andrea Alday | 626-788-4323 | andrea_alday@tws.org

Colorado 
Jennifer Dickson | 303-650-9379  | jennifer_dickson@tws.org

Crown of the Continent/Montana
Chelsi Moy | 406-556-7134| chelsi_moy@tws.org

Greater Smoky Mountains/Southeast
Michael Reinemer | 202-429-3949 | michael_reinemer@tws.org

Greater Yellowstone and Wyoming
Chelsi Moy | 406-556-7134| chelsi_moy@tws.org

Idaho
Chelsi Moy | 406-556-7134| chelsi_moy@tws.org

Nevada
Andrea Alday | 626-788-4323 | andrea_alday@tws.org

New Mexico
Jennifer Dickson | 303-650-9379  | jennifer_dickson@tws.org

New England
Michael Reinemer | 202-429-3949 | michael_reinemer@tws.org

Oregon
Kate Mackay | 602-571-2603 | kate_mackay@tws.org

Utah
Jennifer Dickson | 303-650-9379  | jennifer_dickson@tws.org

Washington
Kate Mackay | 602-571-2603 | kate_mackay@tws.org